The Executive

The Synagogue is run both on a day-to-day basis and strategically by the Honorary Officers who form the Executive.  The lay leadership is elected and serves a term of office of two years and members are encouraged to participate.

The Executive comprises of:

  • Chairman
  • Vice Chairman
  • Financial representative (treasurer)
  • Wardens

The Executive meets on regular basis and endeavours to communicate to the membership via the weekly newsletter, the Synagogue magazine published just before Rosh Hashanah and Pesach, and the twice yearly question and answer session that occurs after all the services on a Shabbat morning.

If you would like to know more about the Executive and that may be one day willing to stand for election please do not hesitate to contact any one of the current Executive to discuss further.

The current Executive

  • Chairman – Marc Meyer
  • Associate Chair – Naomi Landy
  • Vice Chairman – Andrew Mazin
  • Financial representative – Anthony Epton
  • Wardens – Peter Cowen and Stuart Williamson